Welcome to the

NEWROC Local Government Group

The NEWROC Local Government Group consists of the Shires of Wyalkatchem, Koorda, Mt. Marshall, Mukinbudin, Trayning and Nungarin.

The purpose of the group is to provide support to local government to assist in the completion of emergency risk assessments required  for each local government as part of their emergency management arrangements. The State Risk Project (SRP) will support the group by providing hazard scenarios, risk statements as well as training and support for local government personnel .

See the State Risk Project Local page for more information about the project.


​​ How to choose your hazards

WA Emergency Risk Management Local Government Handbook

Risk Tools​​​


The District Emergency Management Advisor for the the Wheatbelt is Yvette Grigg (yvette.grigg@dfes.wa.gov.au).