Welcome to the

Upper Great Southern Local Government Group​

T​​he Upper Great Southern Local Government Group consists of the Shires of Boddington, Brookton, Corrigin, Cuballing, Dumbleyung, Kojonup, Lake Grace, Narrogin, Pingelly, Wagin, West Arthur, Woodanilling​ and Wickepin.

The purpose of the group is to provide support to local government to assist in the completion of emergency risk assessments required​ for each local government as part of their emergency management arrangements. The State Risk Project (SRP) will support the group by providing hazard scenarios, risk statements as well as training and support for local government personnel​​.

See the State Risk Project Local page for more information about the project.​


​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​How to choose your hazards​

WA Emergency Risk Management Local Government Handbook

Risk Tools

​​​​​The District Emergency Management Advisor for the Great Southern is Mr Adam Smith (adam.smith@dfes​.wa.gov.au).​​​