​​​​​Contact Us


SEMC Business Unit

SEMC Business Unit coordinates communication on behalf of SEMC. ​​SEMC Business Unit can be contacted on T: 08 9395 9888​, or info@semc.wa.gov.au.


​​​​SEMC Business Unit Ex​ecutive Manager
Ste​phanie Underwood
E: stephanie.underwood@dfes.wa.gov.au​
T: 08 9395 9888​​​

SEMC Committee Support
Lori ​Bennett
E: lori.bennett@dfes.wa.gov.au
T: 08 9395 9771

Grants Management
​Bec Pianta
E: bec.pianta@dfes.wa.gov.au
T: 08 9395 9756

Exercise Management
​Mark Jeffs
E: mark.jeffs@dfes.wa.gov.au
T: 08 9395 9531

L​​essons Management and Assurance
​​Tracy Smith
E: tracy.smith@dfes.wa.gov.au
T: 08 9395 9747


SEMC Business Embedded in Other Business Units

​The following DFES business units have specific SEMC related roles and responsibilities covered by the Service Level Agreement.

​SEMC Business Area​​​​​​​​​​DFES Contact
​SEMC Policy
(including the suite of State EM documents)
​Matt Verney​
Principal Policy Officer
E: matt.verney@dfes.wa.gov.au
T: 08 9395 9334

semc.policylegislation@dfes.wa.gov.au
​Emergency Management Act 2005 queries​Harinniya Bhogal
Senior Legislation Officer
E: harinniya.bhogal@dfes.wa.gov.au​
T: 08 9395 9939
​State Risk Project​Heather Taylor
Program Leader - Hazards Vulnerabilities and Risk
E: heather.taylor@dfes.wa.gov.au
T: 08 9395 9845
​Capability Framework​Peta Turner
Program Leader - Capability and Resilience
E: peta.turner@dfes.wa.gov.au
T: 08 9395 9425
​DRFAWA​The new Disaster Recovery Funding Arrangements have now commenced and are referred to as the DRFAWA in Western Australia.

The DRFA-WA administrators can be contacted on
E: drfawa@dfes.wa.gov.au
T: 08 9395 9973
W: https://www.dfes.wa.gov.au/recovery/Pages/DRFA-WA.aspx
​State Recovery Coordinators​Rick Curtis
State Recovery Coordinator
E: rick.curtis@dfes.wa.gov.au
T: 08 9395 9440

Suellen Flint
Deputy State Recovery Coordinator
E: suellen.flint@dfes.wa.gov.au
T: 08 9395 9418


​District Emergency Management Advisors

​District Emergency Management Advisors provide whole of government emergency management services and works to enhance the safety of communities across Western Australia. Their strategic direction is to develop and improve the State's emergency management arrangements through capacity building, advisory and support services at district and local level.​

​​​Emergency Management District​District Emergency Management Adviser
​Central, East and South Metropolitan​Merveen Cross
E: merveen.cross@dfes.wa.gov.au
M: 0427 996 676
​North Metropolitan​Quinta La Rosa
E: quinta.larosa@dfes.wa.gov.au
M: 0417 892 694
​Goldfields-Esperance and Wheatbelt​Yvette Grigg
E: yvette.grigg@dfes.wa.gov.au
M: 0488 907 187
T: 08 9690 2300
​Midwest-Gascoyne​Brendan Wilson
E: brendan.wilson@dfes.wa.gov.au
M: 0408 843 907
T: 08 9956 6000
​Kimberley and Pilbara​Helen Kent
E: helen.kent@dfes.wa.gov.au
M: 0409 415 256
T: 08 9158 3200
​South West​Vik Cheema
E: vikram.cheema@dfes.wa.gov.au
M: 0429 688 130
T: 08 9780 1900
​Great Southern​Adam Smith
E: adam.smith@dfes.wa.gov.au​
M: 0429 104 007
T: 08 9845 5000